Skip to content
Ring & Ember
Smokeless · Model review

TIKI Brand Patio Fire Pit, 25 in

The cheapest way into a genuinely large smokeless pit, with the cover and stand already in the box. The powder coat over the burn zone is the trade you are making.

By Scooter M.Updated How we rank these
Close-up of a perforated metal surface

DisclosureWe earn a commission when you buy through the links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Prices come from Amazon and change without notice. How this site is funded.

The short answer

A 25 in smokeless pit in 16-gauge stainless with a powder-coated finish, shipping with a cover, a stand and a removable ash pan. It is the most diameter per dollar in this category. The powder coat and the missing warranty term are what you accept for that.

Quick picksTap a row for the full write-up
#ProductBest forKey specPrice
1
TIKI Brand Patio Fire Pit, 25 in
TIKI Brand Patio Fire Pit, 25 in25 in of powder-coated stainless with a cover in the box. The cheapest way into a large smokeless pit, and the coating is the trade you are making.
Diameter per dollar16-gauge stainless steel$395.00 · View on Amazon

Prices are pulled live from Amazon. Where no live price is showing, the button reads “check price” rather than a number we cannot stand behind.

Pick 1 · Diameter per dollar

TIKI Brand Patio Fire Pit, 25 in

TIKI Brand
TIKI Brand Patio Fire Pit, 25 in

25 in of powder-coated stainless with a cover in the box. The cheapest way into a large smokeless pit, and the coating is the trade you are making.

What is good
  • 25 in for well under what a comparable stainless pit costs
  • 16-gauge is a published number, which more than half this category refuses to give
  • Cover included, which is a real cost avoided
What is not
  • A powder coat over the burn zone is a finish that eventually fails. Bare stainless has nothing to fail
  • No warranty term on the listing, so there is nothing to hold anyone to
  • Smaller accessory range than Solo Stove or Breeo
Who it is for

A first smokeless pit where diameter matters more than the last season of finish.

Skip this if

You want a documented warranty. Two other brands here publish one.

What we could not assess

We have not burned this unit. These are the things a specification sheet cannot answer, listed rather than glossed over.

  • The warranty term. We could not find one stated
  • How the powder coat behaves after several full seasons of use
Spec sheet
Diameter25 in1
Material16-gauge stainless steel1
FinishPowder-coated1
CoverIncluded, weather-resistant1
Ash panRemovable1
StandIncluded1
Warranty termNot stated on the listing1
$395.00 · View on Amazon

#ad how we are funded · price as of October 18, 2026

25 inches is the headline, and it is a real one

This is the largest smokeless pit on this site outside the premium tier, and diameter is the specification that changes an evening most. Fire area scales with the square of diameter, so 25 in against the category's benchmark 19.5 in is roughly 1.6 times the fire — not a marginal upgrade, a different object.

It also means a larger clear radius and a larger woodpile. A bigger pit is an appetite as much as a feature, and the clearance you need is measured from the fire rather than from the edge of the patio. The clearance table.

16-gauge is published, which is rarer than it should be

More than half of this category will not state a gauge at all. TIKI does, and 16-gauge is a genuinely substantial thickness for a fire pit — it is the number that tells you the walls are not going to deform or burn through in ordinary use. Treat the published figure as a point in this pit's favor, because the silence elsewhere is not an accident. Steel gauge and alloy, explained.

The powder coat is the real trade

A coating over a burn zone is a consumable. It will discolor, and eventually it will fail somewhere, and once it does the steel underneath is exposed in a way bare stainless never is. This is the structural difference between this pit and the premium stainless pits, and it is worth more than the price gap suggests if you intend to keep the pit for a decade.

It is worth much less if the pit lives under its cover between uses and you expect to replace it eventually anyway. The cover being in the box is not a coincidence — it is the thing that protects the finish, and using it is the difference between the coating lasting and not.

No warranty term, and what that means

The listing publishes no warranty period. We are not going to read that as an absence of coverage — it may well have some — but it does mean there is nothing stated you could hold anyone to, and two brands in this category publish a lifetime term against defects. If a documented warranty is what makes you comfortable, that is a real argument for spending more.

What we could not establish

The warranty term, as above. And how the powder coat behaves after several full seasons of use, which nobody publishes for any coated pit and which is the single most consequential unknown here. If you want a finish with nothing to fail, bare stainless or corten are the answers and they cost more.

Alternatives

  • [Solo Stove Bonfire 2.0](/smokeless-fire-pits/solo-stove-bonfire-2-0) — smaller at 19.5 in, bare 304 stainless, lifetime warranty. The head-to-head.
  • East Oak Fuoco 21 — between the two on size and price, with the stand and ash pan also included.
  • [Breeo X Series 24](/smokeless-fire-pits/breeo-x24) — comparable diameter in corten, built to cook on, and it stains whatever it stands on.
How these were ranked
  • Every dimension, gauge and inclusion is quoted from the retail listing and cited on the spec sheet above.
  • Where the listing publishes nothing — the warranty term — the page says so rather than estimating.
  • What we did not do: light it, measure smoke, or assess the coating over a season.

We have not burned any of these units, and we do not claim to have. The full method, including what it cannot tell you.

Common questions

Is the TIKI fire pit any good?
For diameter per dollar it is the strongest option in this category — 25 in with the cover, stand and ash pan included. The powder coat over the burn zone and the unstated warranty are the trade.
How big is the TIKI Patio fire pit?
25 in, which is roughly 1.6 times the fire area of the 19.5 in pits that define the category. Budget a larger clear radius and a larger woodpile accordingly.
What is the TIKI fire pit made of?
16-gauge stainless steel with a powder-coated finish, per the listing. The published gauge is unusual in this category; the coating is the consumable part.
Does the TIKI fire pit come with a cover?
Yes — the listing states a cover, a stand and a removable ash pan in the box. On the premium pits those are three separate purchases.
What warranty does the TIKI fire pit have?
The listing does not state a term. We will not guess at one — treat the absence as the answer, and weigh it against the brands that publish a lifetime term.